ROFLickerExplored

Two nice surprises were waiting for me this morning when I powered up my MacBook after putting the coffee filter in assbackwards and spilling grounds into the brew.

Jessica of Oh, The Joys passed along a September ROFL Award in honor of Max rocking the cat’s balls.

Thank you, Jessica! As soon as I hit publish, I’m going to stop listening to Diamonds and Rust and visit some of the other awardees.

In other happy news, the image below cracked the daily 500 of Flickr’s Explore at #247.

Favorite things

I hope you’re all well. I’m sorry again for being such an absent blogger and reader these past few months. My groove is just gone, and Facebook and Flickr are so much easier and less given to self-indulgent introspection and vulnerability.

See? Something about this text box makes me all maudlin and heavy. Go read something FUNNY!

3 responses to “ROFLickerExplored

  1. WOW. That pic is GORGEOUS.

    Your groove isn’t gone. It’s just redistributing. xoxo

  2. That is an amazing photo!!

    As long as you check in every once in a while I’m good. Sort of a mom like that. ;)

  3. Thanks! It also was selected as the picture of the day on The Bostonist for September 30th. I just found out–woooot!

    http://bostonist.com/2008/09/30/photo_of_the_day_september_30_2008.php

Leave a Reply

