Too Much Crazy

I’m so far behind the blogging curve, and cannot even begin to organize a proper update, so instead, Happy Thanksgiving to those who celebrate!

Three bizarre Max-isms from the morning:

(Overheard while in the shower)

MooOOOOoom! MOM! Do beatles have teeth? Do they have to floss? What if they eat poop?

(Seconds later)

Oh, MOooOOOm. Are you out of the shower yet? MOM!MOM!MOM!MOM!…Anyway, Mom. How do cars drive on the Silk Road?

He has been awake since 4:30, anticipating Thanksgiving. I’m glad he does not believe in Santa Claus, because I can only imagine the havoc waiting for the old fat guy would bring.

I’m safe though, Because Max apparently celebrates his own Judeo-Christian holiday.

Knishmas.

According to Max, Knishmas is celebrated this coming Tuesday. I think I can manage.

For now? We’re off for a walk around Somerville to find the Great Wild Turkey.* Hopefully the kind in a glass bottle.

*You know. Like looking for leprechauns or the gold at the end of the rainbow or any other holiday tradition devised by desperate mothers.

7 responses to “Too Much Crazy

  1. Happy Thanksgiving, Karrie! Max had better go to bed early. Oh my goodness.

  2. Happy Thanksgiving! Hopefully he finds the Turkey. Gobble gobble.

  3. Oh, I hadn’t thought of Wild Turkey as an addition to the Thanksgiving celebrations. Hmmm … Vodka and Cranberry juice would work too, right? Ah, well, I stuck with wine this year, and an omelette from Ihop, and som gumbo tonight.

    Hope you had a good turkey day (with or without the great wild turkey).

  4. What an awesome list of little words! Wish him a Happy Knishmas from me! allie

  5. You do, of course, know the perfect dish for knishmas?

  6. Yup! I’ve never made my own, but any excuse to run over to Brookline is welcome to me. (Aside from all the fab Jewish food, my favorite bookstore lives there.)

    Happy belated Thanksgiving to all of you! :-) I’ll update again on Knishmas..lol.

  7. Knishmas! AWESOME. If you come to Brookline to get Max a knish, let me know. We could have a knishmas party!

    Happy Thanksgiving to you, too.

Leave a Reply

