With my laptop battery almost depleted, the last dregs of coffee cold in the cup, and preschool pickup minutes away, I’m leaping back into the blogosphere.

During my break from blogging, I have sold my soul to seitan, liberated crates of tofu and cut way back on coffee. Rest assured that I still curse like a weird motherfucker, forget to shave my legs for weeks on end, and hate my neighbors. I figure that for every meat-on-a-stick, pig-roasting carnivore who finds my restaurant reviews offal, I’ll anger at least a few of my fellow vegans for bombing around the country in a big, blue SUV. Hopefully the rest of you will stick around.

As the title suggests, the focus here will be on traveling with a small child–one who eats everything, including dead ladybugs found on park benches. This week we’ll be visiting the wilds of Southern Vermont, and stuffing our sweatshirts full of samples at the Boston Vegetarian Food Festival.

I’d like to send some love to Unfit Mother for suggesting the title, and thank all of you who kept in touch.

16 responses to “

  1. Glad to see you! Looking forward to reading your weird stuff. 🙂 Love the title.

    Jane, Pinks & Blues

  2. Finally.

    Wait, am I a stalker?

  3. so glad you are back!

  4. is that you there?

  5. I am just happy to have you back and blogging! Welcome home.

  6. whoo*&^$HOO!
    right on, welcome back!

  7. Woo Hoo! Mason kept his job and you are back to blogging – good day!

  8. If you were anything BUT weird, I wouldn’t care as much. Good to see you.

  9. YAYAYAYAY! So glad your back. Can’t wait to hear all about your adventures.

  10. Hooray! You’re back!

  11. I’m glad I found you again. Am excited to read your new blog, especially after finally venturing out on a road trip with my small person not too long ago.

Leave a Reply

