Back to Life, Back to Reality

Sorry to have worried those who thought I was felled by a jellyfish sting. The sting has faded and my foot still feels a little odd, but I am otherwise fine.

We arrived back in Boston yesterday afternoon, driving through the seasons until we reached the cold, gray, monotonous highways 95 North, 91 North, 84 East, 90 East. Since I am not yet ready to accept that my freshly laundered shorts will not be worn again for months, or ready to accept that I have to devote a good portion of each day to tasks like washing clothes, cleaning toilets and recycling old jars of applesauce from the depths of the fridge, I ‘ll share a few photos from our last couple of days in Florida.

Hopefully I will be able to steal some time next week when Max is back in school to write a coherent post about our adventure. Part of me still cannot believe that I drove more than 10,000 miles with an extremely active three-year-old son and my sixty-year-old mother, and emerged relatively unscathed by the experience.

Monday night we got together with friend A in St. Augustine. Aside from playing a few rounds of Scrabulous on Facebook, I had not talked with A in half a lifetime. A was so kind to Max and my Mom, down to earth and funny. I wish she and her family lived closer, and hope we will be able to hang out again soon.

6 responses to “Back to Life, Back to Reality

  1. Beautiful. is that St. Augustine? I love that place.

  2. OMG that place is gorgeous! Would you mind if I made a painting from the photo of the flower?

  3. Ha! I found you again, much to my victorious joy! Now to find the time to read through the archives.

    St. Augustine looks gorgeous.

    Welcome home!

  4. how did you like st. augustine? We’ve thought about making the trek down there the next time we visit my snowbird in-laws.

  5. Definitely believe that which you stated. Your favorite reason seemed to be on the internet the easiest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I definitely get annoyed while people consider worries that they plainly don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and defined out the whole thing without having side-effects , people could take a signal. Will likely be back to get more. Cheers

  6. I always used to study post in news papers but
    now as I am a user of web so from now I am using net for articles or reviews, thanks
    to web.

Leave a Reply

